Scotland

One of the greatest things I’ve learned is to spend my money on experiences instead of things, so what better way to do that than to book a holiday. 

Myself and my friend Laura hopped on an early morning flight to Scotland at the start of November to visit both Glasgow and Edinburgh; where we drank lots of coffee, walked a tad too much (my legs still ache) and saw the sites. 

Edinburgh was my favourite city. It’s full of history and charm and I fell head over heels in love with it. We visited the Princes Street Gardens, drank coffee in The Elephant House- the cafe where J.K Rowling wrote Harry Potter, wandered around spooky cathedrals and posed with dinosaur skeletons in the National Museum of Scotland.

I’ve been bitten by the travel bug yet again and I’m already thinking about where to go next. I would definitely visit Edinburgh again, but I’d pack half a dozen more sweaters, it was freezing up there!


I cannot wait for my next adventure. If you need me I’ll be searching for some cheap flights on the Ryanair website.

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine.

Sincerely Yours,

Kat

Leave a Reply

