8 Things That Brighten the Bad Days

I write a lot of lists. To do lists, lists of things to buy, movies to watch, places to travel to, books to read. I love writing lists. I’m an organised person that needs structure in life so lists are the most perfect way for me to stay organised. There’s one list that I wanted to share today. You see, I’m having a bad day and I don’t feel too great. It’s normal for us to have days where we feel low. It’s part of life and something I’m learning to accept. It’s important to accept our emotions, good and bad. But there are things that can help us feel that little bit better, so I thought I’d share my list of things that make me smile like the Cheshire Cat with you today.

1: Taylor Swift’s album Red- it means the world to me. I treasure that album so much.

2: My kitten Poppy- she is the fluffiest bundle of joy.

3: The Disney Store on Grafton Street- it’s a magical place to escape to when I’m feeling anxious in the big city.

4: My bedroom- I love everything about it! the fairy lights, John Hughes movie posters, the walls covered in photographs, my bookshelves, the Bowie wall hanging I made out of a t-shirt. And most importantly how safe it makes me feel.

5: Watching Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging- Georgia is my spirit animal. Also, the soundtrack? AMAZING.

6: Curling my hair and wearing red lipstick- It gives me the ultimate confidence boost.

7: Reading- I just finished Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig. A life changing, inspiring and emotional read. That little book means a lot to me.

8: Walking- Isn’t it amazing how something as simple as strolling down the street can boost your mood.

Tell me the things that cheer you up when you’re not feeling too good?

I hope you have a happy Sunday.

Sincerely Yours,

Kat.

Leave a Reply

